This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab

In this episode of the Read Me Maybe podcast, Katlin, Hannah and Leah discuss Victoria Schwab’s “This Savage Song”. Join us as we discuss books books books, mourn the loss of AIM statuses, and talk about identity and stuff. You know, if you’re into that sort of thing.

Mentioned in this episode:

This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab

Pizza My Heart the movie

Readalikes:

Katlin: Sabriel by Garth Nix

Hannah: Our Endless Numbered Days by Claire Fuller

Leah: Fire by Kristin Cashore

Inbox/Outbox – 

Leah: Year of Yes by Shonda Rhimes; All the Single Ladies by Rebecca Traister; The Unbeatable Squirrel Girl by Ryan North; Saga Volume 6 by Brian K Vaughn

Hannah: Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo; Never Never by Brianna Shrum; Gotham Academy by Becky Cloonan; Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare

Katlin: P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han; Guy in Real Life by Steve Brezenoff; Bone Gap by Laura Ruby; Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenz; More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera

Jason Reynolds is going to write the new Spiderman!! Yaaaasssss.

Acknowledgements:
Music: “Gemini Robot” by Bird Creek
This episode of the Read Me Maybe podcast was the collaborative effort of Hannah Moore, Katlin Seagraves, and Leah Weyand. This episode was produced by Hannah Moore. All opinions are our own.
Advertisements

You Know Me Well by Nina LaCour and David Levithan

In this episode of the Read Me Maybe podcast, Leah, Katlin, and Hannah discuss YA novel You Know Me Well by Nina LaCour and David Levithan. Subscribe to us on Itunes, TuneIn, Stitcher to listen free!

Our “read-a-like” picks:
Lola and The Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins
I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson
Stealing Heaven by Elizabeth Scott
Other things mentioned
Nina LaCour books: The DisenchantmentsHold Still, and Everything Leads to You
Every Day by David Levithan
Jump by Elisa Carbonne
 Emery Lord books: The Start of Me and YouOpen Road SummerWhen We Collided
Nimona by Noelle Stevenson
Dumplin’ by Julie Murphy
Soulless by Gail Carriger
The Forbidden Wish by Jessica Khoury
Never, Never by Brianna Shrum
Unhooked by Lisa Maxwell
The Smell of Other People’s Houses by Bonnie-Sue Hitchcock
Counting Thyme by Melanie Conklin
 The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss
Acknowledgements:
Music: “Gemini Robot” by Bird Creek
This episode of the Read Me Maybe podcast was the collaborative effort of Hannah Moore, Katlin Seagraves, and Leah Weyand. This episode was produced by Hannah Moore. All opinions are our own.

Whisper to Me by Nick Lake

Episode 2: Whisper to Me by Nick Lake. In which we discuss Ryan Gosling making you breakfast, the intensity of adolescence, and the pressure cooker of life. Subscribe to us on Itunes and listen free!

Shoutouts to:
All the Truth That’s In Me by Julie Berry
Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell
All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

Readalikes:
Falling Into Place by Amy Zhang
Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock by Matthew Quick
Challenger Deep by Neal Shusterman

Much book. So good.

Please rate us on iTunes, or email us feedback at heyijustreadyou@gmail.com.

Up To This Pointe by Jennifer Longo

Welcome to Episode 1 of the Read Me Maybe podcast where Katlin, Leah, and Hannah discuss Jennifer Longo’s YA novel Up To This Pointe. Subscribe to us on Itunes and listen free!

Shout out to these books with excellent casts of characters:
Hannah: The Screaming Staircase by Jonathan Stroud
Katlin: Seraphina by Rachel Hartman
Leah: Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Saez, When I Was the Greatest by Jason Reynolds
Inbox/Outbox:
Leah: After the Woods by Kim Savage, Burn Baby Burn by Meg Medina, Hamilton: The Revolution by Lin-Manuel Miranda, Alexander Hamilton by Ron Chernow
Hannah: Not My Father’s Son by Alan Cumming, The Universe Versus Alex Woods by Gavin Extance
Katlin: Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli, I Crawl Through It by A.S. King, A Thousand Nights by E.K. Johnston, Name of the Star by Maureen Johnson, Akata Witch by Nnedi Okorafor
Other things mentioned:
Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell
Yulin Kuang books-to-screen adaptations: FangirlTo All the Boys I’ve Loved Before

Acknowledgements:
We want to send a huge thank you to Leah’s husband for letting us record in their house without complaint or protest. We want to thank our family and friends for their love and support during all our endeavors. We’d also like to thank Brooke Lehman of Honey Photography for creating our beautiful logo.
This episode of the Read Me Maybe podcast was the collaborative effort of Hannah Moore, Katlin Seagraves, and Leah Weyand. This episode was produced by Hannah Moore of StylishBooknerd.com. All opinions are our own.

The Love That Split the World by Emily Henry

Welcome to Episode 0 of our brand new podcast where Katlin, Leah, and Hannah discuss Emily Henry’s YA novel The Love That Split The World. Subscribe to us on Itunes and listen free!

Audiobook narrators mentioned:

Neil Gaiman and Libba Bray (should read everything ever), January LaVoy reading The Diviners by Libba Bray, Katherine Kellgren reading Maryrose Wood’s The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place series and Erika Johansen’s Queen of the Tearling.

Diverse Books mentioned:

Ms. Marvel by G. Willow Wilson, Shadowshaper by Daniel José Older, The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin

Other things we’re reading & watching:

Hannah: Devil and the Bluebird by Jennifer Mason-Black, Kill the Boy Band by Goldy Modalvsky

Katlin: First & Then by Emma Mills, Korean Drama: TvN’s Reply 1988

Leah: Fight Like a Girl: Learn Curve by David Pinckney and Soo Lee, The Alex Crow by Andrew Smith, When I Was the Greatest by Jason Reynolds

Call Your Girlfriend podcast

Acknowledgements:

We want to send a huge thank you to Leah’s husband for letting us record in their house without complaint or protest. We want to thank our family and friends for their love and support during all our endeavors. We’d also like to thank Brooke Lehman of Honey Photography for creating our beautiful logo.

This episode of the Read Me Maybe podcast was the collaborative effort of Hannah Moore, Katlin Seagraves, and Leah Weyand. This episode was produced by Hannah Moore of StylishBooknerd.com. All opinions are our own.